

Vol. 49 No. 4 2015

Editorial Board

C	ha	•	 •	-

Masa IWANAGA President, Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences

(JIRCAS)

Members

Kiyoshi ASAOKA Research Director, National Institute of Agrobiological Sciences

Hideo BESSHO Director, Plant Physiology and Fruit Chemistry Division, National Institute of Fruit

Tree Science, NARO

Mitsuru HACHIYA Vice-Director, Department of Testing and Evaluation, Bio-oriented Technology

Research Advancement Institution, NARO

Kazumasa IKUTA Director, Research Management Department, Headquarters, Fisheries Research

Agency

Norio IRIKI Director, Crop Breeding Division, National Agricultural Research Center for

Hokkaido Region, NARO

Masahiro KAMEI Director, Hillside Horticulture Division, National Agricultural Research Center for

Western Region, NARO

Yuji KISHIMA Professor, Research Faculty of Agriculture, Hokkaido University

Toru KUMAGAI Director, Department of Planning and General Administration, National Institute of

Crop Science, NARO

Yutaka MATSUBARA Director, Subtropical Diseases Research Division, National Institute of Animal

Health, NARO

Mitsuo MATSUMOTO Principal Research Coordinator, Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Hitoshi NAGASHIMA Director, Food Biotechnology Division, National Food Research Institute, NARO Masayoshi NAKAYAMA

Director, Ornamental Plants Research Division, National Institute of Floricultural

Science, NARO

Shigeru OITA Director, Crop and Agribusiness Research Division, National Agricultural Research

Center for Kyushu Okinawa Region, NARO

Mitsuru SHINODA Director, Livestoch and Forage Research Division, National Agricultural Research

Center for Tohoku Region, NARO

Director, Hydraulic Engineering Research Division, National Institute for Rural Eisaku SHIRATANI

Engineering, NARO

Masuyuki TAKAICHI Director, Vegetable Production Technology Division, National Institute of Vegetable

and Tea Science, NARO

Akira WATANABE Director, Animal Products Division, National Institute of Livestock and Grassland

Science, National Agriculture and Food Research Organization (NARO)

Director, Agroinformatics Division, National Agricultural Research Center, NARO Tomonari WATANABE

Kazuvuki YAGI Principal Research Coordinator, National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences Yoshito YAMAMOTO

Director, Grassland Management Research Division, National Institute of Livestock

and Grassland Science, NARO

Kumi YASUNOBU Professor, Faculty of Agriculture, Tottori University

Yasuhiro YOGO Principal Research Coordinator, National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences Tatemi YOSHIDA

Director, Tea Research Division, National Institute of Vegetable and Tea Science,

NARO

Editorial Secretariat

Director, Research Planning and Coordination Division, JIRCAS Hiroshi KOMIYAMA

Shinsuke MORIOKA Head, Information and Public Relations Office, JIRCAS Masahiro MAEDA Head, Information Management Section, JIRCAS Fumika CHIEN Senior Researcher, Social Sciences Division, JIRCAS

Tetsuo FUJII Director, Fisheries Division, JIRCAS

Seishi YAMASAKI Senior Researcher, Crop Livestock and Environment Division, JIRCAS Satoru NIRASAWA Senior Researcher, Biological Resources and Post-harvest Division, JIRCAS

Masanobu OHURA Chief, JIRCAS Editorial Office